Took a Little Hiatus (again)


Kinda hit a bit of a rough spot again this winter…I think in a lot of ways, I just simply didn’t deal with some things. Letting go of a beloved spouse is, quite simply, one of the hardest things ever.  I think I really tried to rush through some of that process. But, I’m better now. I’m back to quilting and getting ready for a kitchen and bathroom remodel (finally!) here at home. I started working out again and have lost not only close to 15 lbs, but I measure 2″ smaller around. Yay! I’m determined to truly be on my way to a happier, healthier me, and not just a happy face slapped on for the world.  Guess my whole life has undergone a remodel.  Anyway, it won’t be much longer, in fact maybe even today, that this monster will come off the machine and binding can begin!

000_3056

7 thoughts on “Took a Little Hiatus (again)

  1. Love you, Randi. Losing your soulmate will never “heal”, but will recede enough for you to become truly happy again.

  2. So glad you posted Randi. I think of you often and am encouraged to hear how you are progressing with your New Normal. Being truly happy inside and outside is such a wonderful gift you are giving to yourself! Hugs…

  3. Randi, we still have to take things one day at a time to find our new normal. Do whatever you need to do to take care of yourself. Oh yeah…your quilting is still gorgeous! 🙂

Leave a Reply

