Mom is Home!


She got out of the hospital today.  Still has a long road to complete recovery, but she is going the right direction.  I was on such a roller coaster ride last week.    I feel I have been through the wringer this week, and then some.  Today…was a nice, (mostly) normal day.  I was like….oh…I remember this…this is my life.  I could use a few of these all in a row.

Anyway, I wanted to pop in and let y’all know that Mom is much better.  It was really horrible for her there for a few days.  But, then all of sudden, she began to turn the corner.  Whew!  Thank you all for the prayers and support.  Hugs!

23 thoughts on “Mom is Home!

  1. So glad to hear that! We’ve been through it too. It’s rough. I hope you have lots more days of “normal” ahead of you!!!

  2. I’m glad your Mom is doing well but really sorry to hear about your Dad. I expect this has been hugely stressful on him as well. It always seems to happen all at once doesn’t it? Hang in there and take some time for yourself whenever you can!

  3. Wonderful news about your Mom! Glad she is home, it is much easier to recover in the comfort of your own home. I am hoping that as the stress of all this subsides, your Dad will also improve. And you need to have a “Totally Randi Day” just for yourself! Or how about a week? You deserve it! Keeping your whole family in my thoughts.

  4. Great news about your mom. Hope that your father will be okay. Thinking of you and hoping you get some stressfree days soon.

  5. I am so glad to hear your mom is home and feeling some better. I am sorry to hear about your father. My dad is experiencing dementia and it sure does effect everyone. Unfortuantely I live 17 hours away from my parents so I only get to visit a few times a year. I fear one day I will come home and my dad won’t remember me.
    Take care of yourself and enjoy your family.

  6. Gosh I’m glad to hear about your Mom! that is wonderful news! I’ll be thinking and praying for your Dad too. I hope it’s just stress related. that would be a huge relief. Still praying for all of you.

  7. Glad your Mom is home and doing better. I’m hoping the issues with your Dad will turn out to be more related to stress and that once things settle out some that will improve some too. Stress makes everything worse.

    Do take care of yourself too….I think it’s time for you to take a “spa” day and be pampered!

  8. I’m so glad to hear that your Mom is home. She will certainly recover much faster being in her own environment. No one gets any rest in the hospital. With so much going on, and being pulled in so many directions, it is hard to remember to stop and take care of yourself. Just remember that you won’t be any good to those that depend on you, if you let yourself run down in the meantime. Still sending prayers and good thoughts your way, Randi. Thanks for keeping us posted.

  9. Hi, Randi! Great news that Mom is home and doing so much better. Continued prayer for her recovery. And prayers that Dad’s problems will ease off now that the stress of your Mom’s illness is beginning to let up. I know you will stay on top of things – there are some great meds out there now for the early stages. Keep on moving towards “normal”. HUGS

  10. So glad to hear the good news about your Mom. Yes, she has a long way to go, but postive attitude and prayer and support are key. Hope things smooth out with your Dad. Girl, you need a break. I know how draining it all is. Try to rest when you can, you don’t want to get ill trying to get through this. I’m with ya!!

Leave a Reply

