One More Done and Out the Door


I finished the quilting on Betty’s 30′s prints quilt.  The 30′s fabrics were from a jelly roll that another friend and I gave Betty for her birthday last year.  I love 30′s prints and I think it’s a very lovely quilt! Betty is one of my dearest friends and I enjoy quilting for her.  She loves me and always loves her quilts. The quilting pattern is Sunny Daze by Deb Geissler.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Pokey
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 17:11:08

    This is such a pretty quilt, perfect for the fabrics.

    Reply

  2. Terri
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 18:06:14

    Randi,

    Lovely quilting as always! Love the new background for the blog…I was looking at new themes yesterday and this was one that I had set aside. Too funny!
    Hugs
    T

    Reply

  3. Carla Riggs
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 19:05:43

    The quilting is perfect for this top. What a fun quilt.

    Reply

  4. Carla Riggs
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 19:06:14

    PS Love the new look of your blog!

    Reply

  5. Linda Card
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 20:00:45

    Perfect choice for this cheery quilt.

    Reply

  6. Laurie
    Jul 12, 2010 @ 06:35:50

    I love the colors and the pattern AND the quilting!

    Reply

  7. Eva Joiner
    Jul 14, 2010 @ 13:40:58

    Randi could you email me please? I would like to ask you a question. Thanks so much and by the way love, love, love your blog!

    Reply

  8. Julie Sandefur
    Jul 18, 2010 @ 20:32:21

    Randi, sometime back I wrote you about doing a quilt for me. I just wanted you to know that the lady you reccommended, Lynn, was just delightful. She did an awesome job. The quilt now hangs in the foyer of the school, where I hope it will be enjoyed for years to come. Thanks again.

    Julie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

