My Mimosa Tree


Today, I will treat you to some pics of my Mimosa tree.  I was so happy to discover that one of the the young trees growing in the front yard of our house, when we bought it ten years ago, was a Mimosa.  I love these trees.

000_4498.jpg              000_4572.jpg        

    000_4631.jpg                                                000_4569.jpg   I have a couple of chairs sitting underneath the Mimosa and the Locust trees.  000_4581.jpg    The little dog, Lulu,    000_4622.jpg  and I enjoyed some nice time spent there this afternoon.  We did not get the bad storms yesterday, just some rain last night, and today the high was only in the 70’s.  It was so relaxing to sit underneath that beautiful canopy of leaves and pink, fluffy blossoms,   000_4623.jpg  while I finished handstitching the binding on the blue & yellow log cabin quilt.   000_4637.jpg

And yes, I did get the binding finished!  Yea!  I only had to work at my day job til about 10:30 this a.m.  So that gave me some good time to work on quilting projects.  I got started on the customer panto around 3:00.  I got three rows done, and have about 2.5 left to go.  I could have finished it today, but instead I chose to go out to dinner with my two favorite men 🙂 .  We went out to a local Mexican restaurant. When we came home, I got it all lined up and ready to go for the next row, but decided that could wait til tomorrow. 

TTFN

4 thoughts on “My Mimosa Tree

  1. I love those trees!! I have tried to find one for this yard, but they don’t sell them around here. Lucky you!! Dinner with dates sounds great!!!!

  2. Randi thanks so much for the pictures!!!! I just love Mimosa’s. We had one here that a neighbor brought us, but the next year we were in a drought and I was on the road trucking and it got too dry and died on me. Haven’t found one since but now that I’m off the road I’d LOVE to have one again!!!

  3. That is a very cool tree, I have never seen one before. Then again it wasn’t until last year that I actually saw a live oak tree that my DH who grew up in Texas talked about alll the time. I am glad that you were able to get the binding done.

Leave a Reply

